2005 Annual Banquet

Date: Friday, October 14, 2005 | Time: 6PM to 9PM

Place: Gum Fung Restaurant - Flushing, Queens
136-28 39th Avenue, Flushing, NY 11355
Click Here for directions to Gum Fung.

Price Per Ticket: $70 ($60 Members/$30 Students) | Table of Ten: $650
Click Here to learn how to become a member.

 2005 AAARI Annual Banquet

The Asian American / Asian Research Institute of the City University of New York, cordially invites you to attend its annual banquet on Friday, October 14th, 2005 at Gum Fung Restaurant, located in Flushing, Queens, the heart of New York City's largest Asian American community, to celebrate the Institute's fourth anniversary within the City University.

With a past track record of over 500 people in attendance, what better opportunity is there than at the 2005 Annual Banquet to make your presence known, and to get your message across to individuals from all different areas of education, government and the community?

Corporate Sponsor of the Annual Banquet - $2,000
*Commitment - Table of Ten: $2,000 + Free Full Page Advertisement

Co-Chair of the Annual Banquet - $1,150
*Commitment - Table of Ten ($650) + Full Page Advertisement ($500)

Vice-Chair of the Annual Banquet - $950
*Commitment - Table of Ten: ($650) + Half Page Advertisement ($300)

Sponsor of the Annual Banquet - $650
*Commitment – Table of Ten: $650.00


2005 Banquet Honorees

Mr. Allan Dobrin; Senior Vice Chancellor, CUNY

Council Member: John C. Liu
Hon. John C. Liu; Member, NYC Council

Mr. Alex New; President, Wen-Parker Logistics

Dr. Brian Schwartz; Vice President; Research &
Sponsored Programs, CUNY Graduate Center







2005 Annual Banquet


Banquet Program

Honoree Biographies

Silent Auction / Raffle

2005 Annual Banquet Committee

Matthew Goldstein

Corporate Sponsor
Wen-Parker Logistics

Russell K. Hotzler
Shui Oi Tam
Robert Isaacson

James Muyskens
Dolores Fernandez
Gregory H. Williams
Christopher Kui
Richard Rothbard
Marcia V. Keizs

Regina Peruggi
Eduardo J. Marti
Gail O. Mellow
Carolyn G. Williams
Betty Lee Sung
Wellington Z. Chen
Susan Wong
Brian Schwartz
Edison Jackson
Jennifer Raab
Pearl Tam
Eddie Mo
Ricardo Fernandez
Robin Mui
Heung Sang Tam
Jerry Cheng
Mary Lu Bilek
John Jay College

Kathleen Lee
S. Alice Mong
C.S. Rani
Mabel Chang
Lennix Lewis
Sharad Karkhanis
Savahah Liu
Eva Tan
Brooklyn College
Parmatma Saran
Don Watkins
Edward Ma
Lene Skou
Harendra Sirisena
Ming Xia
Xiaoning Wang
Chinese American
Planning Council
Pyong Gap Min
Frank Kehl
Jae Y. Chong
Kim To
Daniel Tsang
Henry Cheng
Ada Sheng
Steve Thomson
Brian Chu
Bryant Hayes
Dorothy Chin Brandt
William P. Kelly
Minfeng Lin
Vincenzo Milione
Julie Chen
Rocky Chin

Con Edison

Queens College
Chinese Consolidated Benevolent Association

LoCicero & Tan, Inc.
Hostos Community College
City College of New York
Baruch College
NYC College of Technology
Shui Oi Tam
Asian Americans For Equality
CUNY Central Office
York College
Wen-Parker Logistics
China Sprout
Presby-Leland Memorials
Pearl Tam
Gum Fung Restaurant
LoCicero & Tan

Banquet Archive

2015 | 2014 | 2013 |
2012 | 2011 | 2010 |
2009 | 2008 | 2007 |
2006 |
2005 | 2004 |
2003 | 2002


Asian American / Asian Research Institute 2016

25 West 43rd Street, Room 1000, New York, NY 10036   
Phone: 212-869-0182 / 0187   
Fax: 212-869-0181 | E-mail: